Innovation Night

Innovation Night logo

Tuesday, September 10, 2019
La Jolla Playhouse

Honoring Dr. Peter C. Farrell, Founder & Chairman of the Board, ResMed, Inc.

Dr. Peter Farrell photo

As a leader in innovation on stage, La Jolla Playhouse couldn’t be a better place to host this extraordinary annual event, bringing our flourishing community of innovators together for an evening that benefits the Playhouse, while honoring and celebrating the collaborative and creative spirit that makes San Diego a world leader in innovation.

Attending Innovation Night at La Jolla Playhouse is your opportunity to be in the room (and theatre) with hundreds of leading executives, investors, and research scientists.  By participating, you will strengthen partnerships and relationships with San Diego’s leading innovators in life sciences, biotech, medical device, high-tech, clean-tech, defense, and telecommunication industries.

All tickets and sponsorships help support La Jolla Playhouse, a Tony Award-winning, not-for-profit regional theatre. Proceeds help us enhance our “R&D” efforts and serve the community with our signature play development programs, annual POP Tour for Young Audiences, Without Walls (WOW) Festival of immersive and site-based theatre, as well as ongoing artist commissions and residencies.

For more information please contact Adeline Duke, Corporate Relations Manager, [email protected] or (858) 228-3081.


Gallery Sponsor

ResMed logo

Lead Sponsors

BioMed Realty Cooley UC San Diego Health

Host Sponsors

Bank of America Private Bank BDO, LLP The Lodge Torrey Pines Qualcomm Scripps Research

Co-Host Sponsors

Callan Capital Carson Royston Delta Airlines Dexcom Dowling & Yahnke Illumina KindredBio KPMG
La Jolla Institute for Immunology Marsh & McLennan Nuvasive San Diego Gas & Electric Sharp Business Systems Silicon Valley Bank TEGA Therapeutics

Media Sponsors

KPBS San Diego Business Journal Logo


We invite you to capture a photo or boomerang GIF inside the photo booth rental provided by CEG Interactive.

CEG Interactive Photo Booth


*Listing as of August 16, 2019


Honorary Chair:
Dr. Peter C. Farrell, Founder & Chairman of the Board at ResMed

Founder & Co-Chair:
Dr. Ivor Royston, Viracta Therapeutics, Inc.

Gallery Chair:
Mike Krenn, CEO, Connect w/ San Diego Venture Group

Denise Bevers, President & COO, KindredBio
Randall L. Clark, Deputy General Counsel & Chief Human Resources Officer, Sempra Energy
Edward Dennis, Ph.D., Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, Biochemisty and Pharmacology, UC San Diego
Michael “Mick” Farrell, CEO, ResMed
Kevin D. Hilderman, Managing Director and Private Client Advisor, Bank of America Private Bank
Donald J. Rosenberg, EVP, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary, Qualcomm, Inc.
Timothy Scott, Co-Founder & CEO, TEGA Therapeutics
Susan Tousi, SVP, Product Development, lllumina, Inc.
Mary Lindenstein Walshok, Ph.D., Associate Vice Chancellor for Public Programs and Dean of Extension, UC San Diego

2019 October
2019 November
2019 December